The Green Mop ®

Eco-Friendly Residential/Commercial Cleaning Company

From our Clients

To make updating this easier here is the Genbook link to the web site where they update all our clients inputs that book their cleanings online.  Click there to get the latest reviews and also to schedule your cleaning.  Thanks!

http://the-green-mop.genbook.com/bookings/slot/reservation/30018085?bookingSourceId=1

August 2013

  • 5    

    Wonderful

    Yesterday's cleaning was the best ever. Very happy and grateful for their hard work. It was late in the day and I am sure these women were tired but they did a wonderful job.

  • 4    

    Great Job

    They really did a nice job of both straightening up and a deep clean. A bit pricier than what I normally pay, but worth the extra. Will def use them again!

  • 4    

    Very thorough

    I have used Green Mop for occasional cleaning for about 3 years now. They always arrive promptly (if running late, they will call and give an ETA). Depending on the cleaners, the results can run good to fantastic. (but I usually only provide general instruction, so I'm not complaining.) This past weekend Manuel and Carolina did a fantastic job. I will continue using Green Mop.

  • 4    

    Great work

    They did a great job. It took 3 hours to clean post construction and they did it! They were pleasant too. I would definitely hire them again.

  • 4    

    landscaper

    Xiomara and Valdir came today--exactly on time. Did a great job and had a great attitude. Very pleased.

  • 4    

    First Timer

    They did an exceptional job. The only downside is that they did'nt remove what I thought were some obvious cobwebs from the wall corners while they were dusting. Other than that, they were punctual, professional and very hard working. I was very, very happy with the results!

  • 5    

    Couldn't be happier!

    My condo was clean as new! The Green Mop crew scrubbed every inch and even vacuumed up the air vents. I will definitely use them again.

  • 5    

    Clean as Can Be!

    Thank you Green Mop, you always leave my house spotless. Your online system and follow up emails are swift, accurate and friendly. The payment system is online so I can do it when I have free time. And best of all, my house is always extremely tidy, clean and orderly after Green Mop leaves.

  • 4    

    Great Service

    The cleaners were very friendly and did a great job of cleaning my apartment :) I really appreciated the extra effort they took into making my apartment nice and clean to come home to :)

  • 4    

    Great job!

    Great online scheduling and wonderful service. Everything you would want in cleaners and help, just in time!

  • 5    

    Great job

    Prompt, courteous, thorough and reasonably priced! Love the online scheduling, and easy website. Will use again!

  • 5    

    Impeccable Service!

    The Green Mop has done a fantastic job every time I've scheduled them to clean our apartment. I have been impressed by the professionalism exhibited by every team of cleaners that has made our apartment sparkle and shine! Yesterday, I forgot to leave a key at the front desk for their scheduled time, and they came back after their other appointments when I was able to let them in--that kind of service is above and beyond expectations; if I wasn't a loyal customer before, I would certainly be now!

  • 5    

    Great Experience

    My wife was so excited to come home and see how clean our house was after several weeks of dusty projects putting together a nursery for our new baby. They were on time and very thorough. They even cleaned our couch cushions and folded our hand towels like we were in a hotel. Pretty nice. We will definitely use them again.

  • 5    

    all-star service

    Any complaints are decidedly nitpicky, and I wouldnt imagine any problems after repeat service. Overall, I am very pleased with the customer service and quality of cleaning service itself.

  • 5    

    Great Cleaners & Cleansers

    We're quite sensitive to chemicals and strive to keep our bodies as clean internally as we can - organics, eco-friendly products, etc. but I never thought I'd find cleaners that did the same thing! We've used The Green Mop several times now and have had different teams, but always the same results: a beautifully cleaned house that does not leave us with headaches or any other toxic effects. All of the teams we've had have been great: very thorough & friendly. I'm so glad we found The Green Mop!

  • 5    

    Really great service

    My husband and I hired The Green Mop to come do a thorough cleaning of our condo, as we are expecting our first child later this month and wanted our place to be spotless. Anthony and Maria did a fantastic job and were very nice and respectful of us and our space, and our place looked wonderful. We were very impressed, in particular, with the great job they did cleaning our oven and our fridge. I'm pretty sure our oven wasn't even that clean when we moved into our condo two years ago!

  • 4    

    First time's the charm

    The team arrived within 10 minutes of the start of the appointment window. They got to work right away, asked questions when needed, and did a thorough job. They were professional and efficient. I was particularly pleased that I had no allergic reaction to the cleaning products! The fifth star will be earned over time because I plan to use Green Mop as my regular weekly or bi-weekly cleaning service!

  • 4    

    Great Communication

    Although they were half an hour late (due to traffic so can't fault them for that), the communication via email and phone to let me know was excellent. When they arrived, they went straight to work and did a fantastic job. Will be considering scheduling regular cleanings from them!

  • 5    

    Good service, timely and efficient

    The title says it all. I have no complaints about the service I received. The were on time and thorough. I met the cleaners and they were nice people with whom I felt comfortable letting inside my house.

  • 5    

    Fantastic!

    I've been burnt before by Living Social cleanings...BUT the Green Mop team was fabulous! On-time, quick & thorough. My toaster oven hasn't been this clean since I purchased it (& not for lack of my trying). Very impressed- going to follow up for regular service.

  • 5    

    well-priced, good service

    Two workers from the Green Mop came to clean our house and got right to work. They were efficient and courteous, and did a thorough job. Would definitely hire the Green Mop again.

  • 5    

    recommended!

    did a great job! thanks so much hope to see them back soon! have not seen our house look this clean in years! did not know it was possible. true proffesionals!

  • 5    

    FABULOUS!

    We were blown away by how great The Green Mop did on our apartment. I have always been skeptical with professional companies, but this was a fabulous, honest, and inexpensive service. We moved in 9 months ago and keep things clean but we couldn't believe how sparkly everything in our apt was afterwards! Our bathroom had become very gross after 9 months of living and they made it look brand new in no time. They worked super hard and it didn't take them very long (1.5hrs). VERY HAPPY!

  • 4    

    Quick and clean

    I scheduled my cleaning only 24 hrs in advance. The two ladies who showed up were friendly and polite, as well as efficient and fast at cleaning our floors and bathrooms (that's all that I needed to have cleaned). I'll be calling again in a couple weeks.

  • 5    

    In and Out with Great Results

    The team showed up and cleaned our Apartment within 1 hour. They did an excellent job. I was very pleased with their service and professionalism. I appreciated the constant email follow up to confirm their appointment. Excellent Service.

  • 5    

    Excellent service

    I am very happy with the service rendered. The employees were professional, friendly, and efficient. The place was spotless. I will be using them again. Thanks!

  • Genbook May 2011

May 21, 2011  Publication Brian J Excellent service Read more
I am very happy with the service rendered. The employees were professional, friendly, and efficient. The place was spotless. I will be using them again. Thanks!
May 17, 2011  Publication abby c Great Read more
Tony responded quickly and was in touch when I had questions. He was flexible with the date I scheduled and the cleaning was thorough and reasonable. I had a move out cleaning done and am quite happy with the results!
May 13, 2011  Publication Chrissy A Easy, Relaxed, and GOOD! Read more
What a great experience! The house cleaners showed up on time, did an amazing job, and even tolerated my over-excited french bulldog (although I did keep him out of their way :) ) They scrubbed my NASTY bathroom and left with a smile. I will definitely be scheduling a regular service with The Green Mop.
Apr 28, 2011 Publication Jenny F Fantastic job every time! Read more
I am nothing but delighted with the experience we've had with the Green Mop. Regardless of which team arrives, I know the house will look absolutely beautiful when they finish. There are so many small touches that make the work they do even more thorough. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Apr 27, 2011  Publication S.C. Big help to a new mom Read more
With a new baby in the house, cleaning has taken a backseat. I've never used a cleaning service before the Green Mop, partly because I have high housekeeping standards, and also because I try to avoid chemical cleansers. The Green Mop cleaned my house thoroughly using all-natural products. I highly recommend their services and I will be using them again!
Apr 25, 2011 Publication C.S. A job well done Read more
I was very pleased with the service provided by The Green Mop. It was the most thorough cleaning of any service I have ever used. I certainly won't hesitate to use them again.
Apr 20, 2011 Pending Publication Letitia Hays Topflight Customer Service, Exceptional Operations & Staff, Exquisitely thorough Read more
I used The Green Mop services yesterday and was highly impressed and delighted with the way my home looked when I walked it. The GM crew's care and attention to detail is unmatched. I can see a crumb from a football field away, and I couldn't find a single missed corner. Everything shined! The extra detail with towels, bed-making, and vacuuming was stunning. I'd give 10 stars if I could.

 

 

Recommendations For The Green Mop

See our GenBook button too on our main page as many reviews are being noted inside there!

March 2011- sampling of emails we receive weekly:

Hi,

Just wanted to drop you a line and thank you for the service yesterday. The Green Mop team did a particularly wonderful job!! I was very impressed.

Thank you,

Stephanie

 

Stephanie D.

 

Hello,
Many thanks for your message.  We were very happy with our service, and I will be in touch soon to set up a routine cleaning - likely every 2-3 weeks.  Thank you,
Regine S.

 

Robyn M.

 

The cleaning done at my apartment last Wednesday was great.  The cleaning occurred in a timely manner and the woman who did the cleaning (I didn't get her name) did a wonderful job. Everything was spotless and I couldn't have asked for more.
 
At this time I won't need to set up a recurring session but I will be sure to contact you again when I need the apartment cleaned in the future.
 
Thank you again for the great service.
 
Sincerely,
 
Robyn

 

Maria F.

 

The cleaning ladies did a great job.  They were both friendly and attentive to our needs and were very professional.

I will be in touch for the next appt.

 

Erin K.

Hello Green Mop!

 

Thank you for such a wonderful job cleaning our old apartment.

At the moment we have just moved into our new place, but once we are set up we hope to contact you all for regular cleanings.

 

This week I mailed you a check for the remaining balance of our cleaning, and just wanted to make sure you have received it?

 

Thanks,

 

Dear Green Mop,
 
I am very satisfy with the recent cleaning from your company.  Mercede and her co-worker were both professional, courteous and worked very hard.   I will definitely contact your company the next time I need another house cleaning.
 
Sincerely,
Mai T.

 

Kelly E.

 

Hi,

 

The team did a wonderful job cleaning my house.  They even cleaned my microwave which I didn’t expect!  I’m not sure when I will reschedule but will let you know if I decide to go with a regular cleaning service.  Thank you.

 

Lisa W.

 

Thank you!  The cleaning service was great! i was definitely pleased with the results!

Will email to set up my next cleaning soon.

Thanks!

 

To Whom It May Concern: 

Thank you for the e-mail -- the house looked great -- the cleaning team did a terrific job and I'll be scheduling another cleaning again soon. 

Thanks again, 
Kristen B. 

 

Tina C.

 

Another great job. Thank you!

July 2010 - just a sampling of all the comments inside Genbook!:

I just used Green Mop for the first time and am very happy with the thorough job they did in only two hours. Plus I love that they use eco-friendly cleaning solutions. B
 
I have used Green Mop for about 2+ years and I am always pleased with the results. Recently I moved and they not only helped me clean my new place before I moved in but after they cleaned my old place one final time the landlord said he had never seen an apartment in that good of a condition on move out. The Green Mop crews ROCK!  SH
 
I hope E. and the rest of the crew are well paid, because they did an awesome job and worked very hard. I am very happy. My house looks great and was in much need of cleaning. KP
 
Got my first cleaning by the Green Mop. They set to work right away and I left them to it while I did yard work. They did a great job, cleaning things I didn't think they would get to, and leaving everything smelling fresh and looking clean. Our whole house, done by two cleaners, took 2 hrs. 20 mins. And they used no harsh chemicals. I'll use them again. CG
 
The Green Mop came out to our house for the first time yesterday, and I couldn't be happier! They were friendly, efficient, and thorough and my house looks fantastic. I will absolutely be calling them again! JF
 
I'd like to say thank you for my first cleaning by The Green Mop. I don't think my place has ever been so clean! I am VERY pleased with the service the ladies provided - they went above my expectations, were wonderfully meticulous and professional! RS
 
It was greatly impressed with the cleaning. I am hoping to arrange a bi-weekly cleaning in order to keep my house in tip-top shape. They were so thorough, that I noticed nothing had been missed. AM
 
Not only did the team that cleaned our house do really exceptional work in areas that one would have expected, but the team went the extra mile and did other things that showed great care and really impressed us. We intend to use the Green Mop regularly and will highly recommend it to anyone looking for cleaning help. SG
 
Staff was friendly and arrived on time. Did a fantastic job on our house and everything looks so clean! Would definitely use them again and recommend to my friends. BB
 
Wow are they amazing! I felt as though I came home to an entirely different house. I've used two other cleaning companies in the area and I was very disappointed in their service. Not so with the Green mop. They did all that I asked and more within the agreed upon time. The house is so clean I really don't want to use anything so that I can just enjoy it. I'll definitely be booking with them again. NW
 
Loved the scheduling tool and service & cleaning were fantastic!! Look forward to using them for routine cleanings :) Very friendly staff and they did a great job. K
 
The scheduling tool was very useful and pre-appointment information comprehensive. The team that came to clean did an excellent job and were very friendly and efficient. I'd definitely use the Green Mop again. RK
 
I received wonderful service from the Green Mop. Scheduling on- line was extremely convenient. The two people who cleaned my home were friendly and did great work on my messy home. I look forward to using the Green Mop services again. SL
 
I couldn't believe that I was able to schedule a deep cleaning the day before (including carpet steam cleaning). The crew who came was very nice and did an excellent job for the most part. I will have no hesitation recommending or using them again. JS
 
I am very pleased with the job the Green Mop team did on the house--they were prompt, courteous, and professional and they did an excellent job. Scheduling was easy and painless as well. What a great company!  -Falls Church
 
I thought the Green Mop team did a great job cleaning our house. They were prompt and got right to work. They worked very efficiently and left the house beautiful and so clean. I highly recommend the Green Mop and plan to use their service again. - Bethesda
 
I could not be more please with my experience with Green Mop. I have tried a couple other services and nothing compares. I plan to have them back every other week. So professional, prompt and my place looks better than when I moved in. I am very meticulous and they did a better job than I could have done. So worth it. MM
 
Cleaned all rooms top to bottom. They did our entire townhouse in a couple of hours. We will definitely use them again. his was our first time using an outside cleaning service, and we are very pleased with the results. EH
 
First cleaning was amazing. It was a thorough cleaning including fans, windows, door frames and wooden plantation shutters. The house was a joy to stand in when they were finished. And they worked very hard and steady. I will be rescheduling and would recommend them to anyone. - Anonymous
 
The Green Mop did a fantastic job both times that I have had them out. We have been very satisfied with their work. I love that they use environmentally friendly products which is all we will use in our home. VH
 
I had been interested in "going green" with a cleaning service for a while and found The Green Mop through Angie's List. As it was the very first cleaning in our house of 1 1/2 months, we asked for a very thorough job, which the team absolutely did - including tops of doors, doors, slats of all shades, vacuuming and hand mopping under beds (even if they had to move stuff out first), Javier, the team leader, was great about asking before doing certain tasks. Will definitely using again. D
 
After trying four different services, I followed Angie's List suggestion and now am very happy with The Green Mop. They live up to their fine reputation and their mission as stated in their website. I hope "my team" is with me for a long time. GC
 
 
 

Various Emails:

Date: Mon, 11 Jan 2010 08:40:31 -0500
To: The Green Mop<greenmop@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: Recent Cleaning

Hello,

My recent cleaning went great!  I am really happy with your employees so far.  I have had you guys come twice and both times the house has been cleaned very thoroughly and your workers have been friendly.  I have used two other maid services in the past and I am the happiest with you guys so far.

Date: Sun, Jan 10, 2010 at 8:42 AM
Subject: Re: Recent Cleaning
To: The Green Mop <
greenmop@gmail.com>

Andira,
The cleaning I had scheduled on Dec 31st was a move out cleaning - I have moved from the area, so do not need to schedule any follow-ups at this time.  I must say that "The Green Mop" was extremely helpful to me as I prepared to move out of my apartment of 3 years.  Everything was last-minute, mostly due to my own poor planning - you were all so flexible, and available for me on a day that most people consider a Holiday (New Year's Eve).  I returned to the apartment after the crew finished, and it looked amazing - the ladies were able to get rid of a nasty stain on my carpet - and I was really glad - because of their work, I was ensured a refund on my rent deposit.

Thank you once again,
Lisa 
 
 
LINKED IN:
 
 
Susan L. (12/7/09). - the Green Mop is a wonderfully small and responsive business - the team that comes to my home is the same each week - i feel as if they are family - any small mistakes are quickly ironed out - and the pride and work ethic of the cleaners is refreshing in this time and age - i could not be the success i am without my 'team at home' ....

On 10/26/09 9:26 AM, Harry S wrote:
--------------------
The Green Mop is a special home cleaning service. Not only are they prompt and efficient, they do a good cleaning using environmentally safe cleaning products. They got us started using these products at home and help helped us become greener consumers. I have used them and would recommend them

Angies List:

Report Date: January 06, 2010
 

Member:
Stephanie Dennis
8501 Farrell Drive
BETHESDA MD 20815
Category: 
Housecleaning
Work Done: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a report where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
January 06, 2010
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$100.00
Home Build Year: 
1959
Description Of Work: 
They cleaned my house.
Member Comments: 
They are great.
Company Response: 
Thank you! Very nice of you to say and take the time to write up a report!!!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism B

 

Report Date: November 26, 2009
Member:
Robert Carroll
2307 Locust Ridge Ct.
Falls Church VA 22046
Category: 
Housecleaning
Work Done: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a report where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
November 25, 2009
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$225.00
Description Of Work: 
Housecleaning.
Member Comments: 
We have used this company several times and been very satisfied with their efficiency and the quality of the cleaning. For the last cleaning they showed up in the morning when then said they were coming in the afternoon. This was a minor inconvenience and we were pleased with the quality of the cleaning. An added advantage is that they use all natural, nontoxic cleaning materials.
Company Response: 
Thank you! Very nice clients!!!

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

Linked In:

The Green Mop, Inc

“I've been employing the Green Mop to clean my house since April of 2008. They've been very reliable, completely trustworthy, and extremely responsive to my requests and instructions. I recommend them highly as housecleaners.” November 11, 2008

Top qualities: Good Value, On Time, High Integrity

Laura Berol
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

 

“The work provided by The Green Mop fully met my expectations. I would use their services again.” November 11, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time

Bob Barlow
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

 

“The Green Mop are the best cleaning company we've dealt with - and we tried a few in the Washington, DC area. We chose them because of the use of eco-friendly products, which was important to us but also because after the Green Mop have been in, we aren't affronted by that chemical smell! We have found them to be 100% reliable, have never had cause for complaint with the quality of the results and, best of all, they are responsive via email and flexible. The Green Mop has our full endorsement.” November 8, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Mark Cookson
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2006

 

“Mia, Tony and the Green Mop are a refreshing startup company. The company is first class in everything it does and Mia is very responsive. I look forward to doing business with them for years to come. Virginia Sorkin” November 3, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Virginia Sorkin
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007

 

“We've had the Green Mop's crew clean our office for over a year and are very happy with their work. They do a great job, always come on time, and use green products, which we support. The crew is very nice and easy to work with, and I love that I can get in touch with Mia via email since that saves me a lot of time. I'd recommend their services to anyone looking for a great cleaning crew.” November 3, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

Bonnie Bogle
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007

 

“I rarely write recommendations like this because I am admittedly hard to make happy. We faced a real challenge finding cleaners who were affordable, 100% green (not pretending to be), animal friendly, reliable and of a quality that was worth paying for. Green Mop has been nothing short of amazing. Their customer service is incredible, the price is an incredible deal and unlike other groups who claim to be Green they really understand what it means and take on all the responsibilities of finding and making green cleaning products to use in my home. They are simply the best. I cannot recommend them enough. Try Green Mop.. trust me. You will hire them!” November 1, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Karen Taggart
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

 

“Mia and Tony, the owners of the Green Mop, provide an excellent environmentally-friendly cleaning service. The Green Mop has been cleaning my condo once a month for the past year. They provide an excellent service at a good price. My condo has always been cleaned thoroughly and on time and special requests have been accomodated. I would highly recommend them to others in northern Virginia looking for a cleaning service.” November 1, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, On Time

Heather Sykes
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008

Overall housecleaning after some recent construction on our house. We told them we only wanted to budget $100 and they adjusted their time.

Very well. They arrived punctually, and stayed for the exact time they promised. They were friendly, easy to work with and very responsive. They also gave us a few time slots to choose from and were quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls. Would recommend highly to anyone interested.
 
They cleaned the main floor and finished basement of a Cape Cod. This included a living room, small kitchen, family room, office, hallways and one full bath with a mixture of hardwood floors, area rugs and carpet. There are a lot of knickknacks that make dusting more difficult. The house had not been professionally cleaned in a couple years and this was a special cleaning before a party.
 
The showed up on time to the minute, 2 cleaners and a crew chief. They worked quickly and efficiently. Overall they did a nice job dusting, sweeping, cleaning the bathroom fixtures, etc. The only complaint was that they did not clean the narrow space between the sink and the tub until I pointed it out and they did not do a good job cleaning the tile toothbrush holder. For the bathroom I'd give them a C+ or B- but an A for everything else. I checked all around the house and they didn't miss any spots dusting. I would hire them again.
 
I had them come out and clean my entire house. I've had them come once a week or so now.
 
I've been using them for about two months. They are thorough and work hard the entire time that they are here. I would recommend this company to others.
 
I hired The Green Mop to do a full, thorough cleaning of my house.
 
They were very quick to respond. They showed up early on the day they said they were going to show up. They did exactly what I requested of what I wanted done. They did a great job cleaning everything. I was very pleased with their services.
 
They have cleaned my apartment for now over a year.
 
Excellent; I have nothing but praise for the Green Mop cleaning service.
 
A team comes to my home every month to clean-everything from changing the linen on the bed, cleaning all bathrooms (including one with kitty litter!), kitchen, dusting and vacuuming all rooms, etc. My home is a different place after they leave.
 
First, Mia came to evaluate my home and give me an estimate. She asked for any special objects that I would want to receive special attention. We schedule the days by email, which is very easy. I am not at home every time they come but all of the team members I meet are outstanding in their work and their conduct. On two occasions, there was a minor breakage.....one of a glass and the other an already faulty toilet paper holder. They left me a note pointing this out and asked to pay for any repair or replacement. They are very pleasant to have around and very thorough and efficient in their work. I always enjoy seeing them. I continue to use them and plan to do so for a long time to come.
 
 

“Mia & Tony who run the Green Mop have a professional staff who provide an excellant service. I learned of their company through a friend wo has used them since 2004. I have used their services more than once as I have several rental condos & apartments. I have used other services in the past but the Green Mop is definately the best value and their cleaning crews do the best work!” October 31, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Kevin Stockton
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2006, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“I've hired The Green Mop team several times this year and have been pleased with the results. And I feel good about their efforts to protect the environment.” October 30, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time

Joyce Wilbur
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“We have been using Mia and Tony's Green Mop for over a year and a half now to clean our house. We particularly like the fact that they use "green" cleaning products that leave our house feeling and smelling very fresh and not of chemicals. Their crews are pleasant, hard working, thorough, and on time. Mia and Tony are also great communicators and we have found them very flexible and accommodating to our schedule. I would highly recommend them to anyone.” October 30, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Arnold Sowa
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2006, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“The Green Mop is a well run cleaning business. I am always excited to come home on cleaning days because I know that my house will be spotless! The staff is polite and professional and always on time. I also feel good knowing that they only use green products that will not affect my small child.” October 30, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, On Time, High Integrity

Brittany Woolfolk
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2006

“Mia and Tony's cleaning crew were on time and did a great job. Their business runs efficiently. I would recommend their service.” October 30, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, On Time

Liz Glynn
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008

“The Green Mop provides excellent service with reliability and trustworthiness. Mia and Tony are very responsive, their cleaning crews are thorough and meticulous. They always do a great job. Additionally, the green products they use work better than traditional cleaning products and do not make me feel sick like I used to with my former service. I would recommend them to anyone.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Katia Raymond
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“I love coming home to our sparkling clean house and smelling nothing stronger than vinegar. Great for pets and kids -- no dangerous chemicals!” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

Laura Marks
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“The Green Mop provides an excellent and healthy house cleaning service. They perform excellent work, are flexible in their scheduling and are affordable. We have been extremely pleased with them and would recommend them to others looking to hire a house cleaning service.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Ana Unruh Cohen
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007

“Mia and Tony's company has provided house cleaning for the last year. Their staff is professional and does an excellent job. The company has been flexible when I have ad to change the cleaning schedule. They are always on time” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

Harry Sewell
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, On Time, High Integrity October 29, 2008

Zeyno Aygen
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“The Green Mop has provided me with both regular cleaning and cleaning after moving out and moving in to new homes. The moving cleaning was fabulous, everything was sparkling clean, all details were carefully attended to, and our home smelled deliciously fresh, not overpowering with regular heavy cleaning product odors. Our regular cleaning has been equally fabulous. The floors sparkled an everything is much neater than when we left in the morning. They include extras routinely like cleaning out our freezer and vacumning all the rug surfaces, moving all the furniture, again with that fresh clean smell not of heavy cleaning odors. We especially like the creative ways our bed is made, pillows are placed on the sofa and bath and kitchen towels are folded. We feel the cleaning service is extraordinary and really worth it. We're so pleased they are working for us and look forward to each time they come.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Laurie Ford
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“The service we receive from the Green Mop is excellent. The team that visits our house is professional and works very hard to make us happy. I appreciate the fact that they use green products and do such a great job cleaning.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time

Brenda Jacobsen
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008

“Excellent company--reliable, trustworthy and consistent.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, On Time, High Integrity

Kara Chambers
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008

“Tony and Mia at the Green Mop did an superlative job cleaning my house. It was easy to communicate with them with regard to scheduling appointments, billing, etc. I look forward to continuing to work with them, and highly recommend their services.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time

Holly Bode
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008

“I rely on The Green Mop to do a once-a-month deep cleaning for our household. Truth be told, I don't do that much cleaning in between their visits because with them, the house seems to stay cleaner. I've tried other cleaning services with mixed results, but The Green Mop is clearly the best! Their green practices means that when I return home, my house smells of freshness, not of chemicals, plus I do not have to keep an arsenal of cleaning products on hand as they bring and use just a few natural, everyday products (I know because I've used the cleaning recipes they post on their website). Give them a try!” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Beth Binns
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007

“We really enjoy having the Green Mop clean our home. Mia and Tony are great communicators and their team always does good work. We feel confident giving them access to our home while we are at work. Highly recommended!” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time

Thomas Hall
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“We've used The Green Mop for several years and love it - they're competetively priced, very responsive, keep the house looking great, plus they don't use chemical cleaners. I highly recommend them.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Liz Schoonover
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2006

“I recommend the Green Mop without hesitation. Mia has personally addressed any issue that we have raised, and issues have been few and far between. We are always happy to come home on Thursdays, because we walk into a sparkling clean home and know that no chemicals were used to get it that way. As an added bonus, our sons LOVE the crew who cleans our house and look forward to their visits.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Melissa Miller
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“I have been pleased with their responsiveness to my particular needs, and the thoroughness of their staff's cleaning.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Brandy Wagstaff
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007

“The Green Mop team does a great job on our Capitol Hill residence, and for a reasonable price. We are delighted that we get the same team every time. The team is on time, courteous and efficient; plus they are nice to our dog. I highly recommend The Green Mop.” October 29, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

Rachael (Wilson) Loper
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2007, and hired Mia and Tony more than once

“This company is top notch! They provide an excellent service by cleaning your home or office. They use all natural products (no chemicals) that will make your environment clean and fresh! I recommend The Green Mop to my clients and of course use them personally. They are honest and their prices are extremely competitive for their quality of service they offer!” October 23, 2008

Patrick Carosi, Realtor, RE/MAX Allegiance
was a consultant or contractor to Mia and Tony at The Green Mop, Inc

“I love The Green Mop.” October 18, 2008

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, On Time

Damon Colbert
hired Mia and Tony as a House Cleaner in 2008

From Email:

Business referrral:
Hi E and N,
We've been using the Green Mop for the last month and a half and are really happy with them. They do a great job and are thorough, punctual, quick, and friendly. We really like that they use environmentally friendly products too. So far we've had a great experience with them and have no complaints at all. I'd recommend them to any business looking for a cleaner.

If you have any specific questions, feel free to ask me. 

B

On Jul 2, 2007, at 9:59 AM, E and N wrote:

Hello,

Our condominium association is considering using the services of The Green Mop for our building.  Could you please comment on their services?  We would greatly appreicate you input.  Thank you much,

E and N
Condominium Association
 
Mia -

I just wanted to let you know that you and your team did a great job and
we really appreciate you being able to accommodate us this week. I was
speechless when I found that your team organized my shoes! Thank you so
much, I look forward to being a regular customer.


Jennifer R

By the way, I have *never* ever ever seen my house this clean in my
entire life. I cannot thank you and the team enough. Please pass on
my thanks to them. I am already looking forward to next time!

 

From: "Bethany N


Date: Sun, 1 Jul 2007 12:16:49
To:"
thegreenmop@gmail.com" <thegreenmop@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: Confirming for Wednesday. Thank you.


Hi Mia!

Since Wednesday is a holiday, is there anyway your wonderful,
fabulous, amazing crew would be able to swing by on Thursday this
week?

Thank you so much for providing such reliable, thorough help. You guys
have truly been a *GODSEND!*  I cannot thank you enough!

Bethany

Hi Mia:

Mary and I just returned from the Cape and are truly blown away by the
caliber of work you and your crew performed while we were gone. Our
only decision now is whether to make it biweekly or monthly - would
you please let me know the prices again?

Thanks for a great job.

Chris

 

Tracie

Date: Fri, 8 Jun 2007

To:Mia Gallina <thegreenmop@gmail.com>

Subject: Fantastic Job!

Hi Mia, Your crew did a fantastic job cleaning yesterday. We were thrilled when we came home from work yesterday to find our house so clean, and fresh. Please pass along our thanks to all them. It really shows how much pride they take in their work ! We're very pleased.

From: Karen

Subject: o wonderful clean home!!!!!

Mia,
 
Your team did a fabulous job.  I can’t tell you how pleased I am.  It takes
seeing everything sparkle to realize how bad it was.  But never again! 
 
Thanks for everything.
 
Karen

Matthew

To: amormia.gallina@mycingular.blackberry.net
Sent: May 31, 2007
Subject: Re: Initial cleaning on Thursday?

Hi Mia,
Well, your crew arrived today and did a wonderful job!  We are
extremely pleased and satisfied with this;  I don't think our house
has been this clean since we purchased it!  It is definitely far far
beyond any other professional cleaners we have ever had before.
We would like our schedule to be every 2 1/2 to three weeks, and
Tuesdays/Thursdays are best, so can we do either June 19 or 21 for
our next cleaning?
Thanks so much!
Matt


Tina,

I highly recommend Mia Gallina's company.

I have used housing cleaning services for over 25 years and The Green Mop has been the best.  The crew is very reliable and punctual, and Mia works around your schedule and accommodates your special needs.  Mia is also responsive to "feedback."  The one time I had an issue with something that they overlooked, the crew arrived the next day and took care of it.  Mia consistently spot checks her crew's work, so that her customers will not be dissatisfied.

I hope this addresses your concerns.  If you have additional questions or concerns, please contact me again.

Clare

Hi Mia,

I just wanted to let you know that Cristian and the cleaning team came by this morning and did a great job. We're very happy with their work and how quick they were. The cleaning took about an hour and half, and now the office now looks great :)

I also wanted to let you know that I gave Cristian a check for today's cleaning and that we'd love to continue the cleaning on a bi-monthly basis. Can we schedule the next visit for Monday, June 18, at the same time? 

Thanks again for everything. 

Bonnie